October 4, 2015 Fall Frightfest

Standard

October 4: Sinister. Rating: 4/5. Comment: At the start of this movie, I thought to myself, “Hey! I should write a true crime novel, too!”. (The protagonist is an author who writes about unsolved murders, if my initial statement was unclear.) At the end of this movie, I thought to myself, “Huh. This is exactly why I don’t have kids. Also, nix the true crime novelist plan.” Definitely a solid movie, with a cool and fresh plot, which demonstrates the danger of vanity…and poor decision-making. Rent this one.

Peace and love.

Leave a Reply

