October 19, 2015 Fall Frightfest

Standard

October 19: Housebound. Rating: 5/5. Comment: I in no way saw the excellence of this film coming. Netflix warned me that I would rate it a 3 — which is why I was so surprised and delighted by how much I enjoyed it. This is a ghost story in the way that To Kill a Mockingbird is, and by that, I mean not at all; however, one of the major characters is in some ways a replica of Boo Radley. Initially, I despised the protagonist (I believe I uttered to Josh, “I hope she dies first”) but as the film went along I couldn’t help but begin to admire her. I can’t express sincerely enough how great this movie is, and I highly recommend it. Highly. In fact, you should probably just go put it on right now.

Peace and love.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

