October 1, 2016 Fall Frightfest

Standard

I’m so happy I might cry from joy. It is once again the start of the Fantastically Fun, Fabulous Fall Fornelli Frightfest. The hubby and I have done this for seven consecutive years. I watch all the bad ones, so you don’t have to!
Let’s jump right in.

October 1: Salem’s Lot. Rating: 4/5. Comment: I have fond memories of the book, so I had to be first on board to finally rent this movie this year (for the last three years it’s been on Netflix’s “long wait” list). This was a made-for-television miniseries, so it was quite long; it was, at times, unnecessarily long and as such received a deduction in points.The acting was very well done. The graphics were not. I know, I know: this was made in 1979. Even so, I wonder if the art department couldn’t have put in a little more effort. As a whole, this film was fairly close to the events of the novel, as much as I recall (I haven’t read the book in over a decade, so cut me a little slack). I’d watch this one again, but I’d want to break it up into more than one sitting.

Peace and love.

14457387_10209711771166841_7411862080504543379_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

