October 16, 2016 Fall Frightfest

Standard

October 16: A Good Marriage. Rating: 5/5. Comment: Based on a Stephen King short story, this movie left us both staring, unblinking, at the other and thinking, “I really hope I’m not married to a sociopath.” I enjoyed the book and I liked the movie, specifically because realistic horror is the scariest since IT COULD HAPPEN TO ME (theoretically). Funnily enough, when this flick ended, I actually did tell Josh for, probably, the thousandth time, “I wish we lived in New England. It’s so beautiful and I want a Maine accent.” Apparently, I’m willing to risk running into a serial killer, as long as he will bury me under a 75 foot Sugar Maple.

Peace and love.

Leave a Reply

